Clients review and recommend Macau full day private car tour start at Hong Kong of Frank the tour guide

After the easy and enjoyable private tour, clients review and recommend Macau full day private car tour start at Hong Kong of Frank the tour guide to other travelers.

During the full day 9-hour Macau full day private car tour, YOU can visit Macau’s World Heritage buildings and casinos easily and enjoyably. The package includes the round trip TURBOJET Ferry tickets and private car with driver service in Macau.

List of client reviews and recommendations for Macau full day private car tour start at Hong Kong of Frank the tour guide

There are 23 client reviews for Macau full day private car tour start at Hong Kong.

(14) 5? reviews from Toursbylocals, (2) 5? reviews from Viator
(4) 4? reviews from Toursbylocals, (1) 4? reviews from Viator
(1) 3? reviews from Toursbylocals
(1) 2? reviews from Toursbylocals

(According to Toursbylocals and Viator, client can give 1-5? and text review. 5? is the most satisfactory and 1? is the least satisfactory. Easy Hong Kong Private Tour adopts the same rating policy.)

5?: “His knowledge about Macau’s history and geography is amazing…”

Christian Christian (Viator) from Indonesia
5 Aug 2017
5?Review: Frank is the most amazing tour guide I ever met. He’s very friendly, accommodating and informative. His knowledge about Macau’s history and geography is amazing. If you want to visit Macau, you should book a tour with him, highly recommended! you won’t be disappointed. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Christian! Our Macau and Hong Kong private tour include private car with driver. This helps the private guide to concentrate on tour guiding and serving the guests, instead of finding the MTR, taxi or bus. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

 

Frank the tour guide with guest Christian at Coloane water front
Christian takes a photo with Frank the tour guide at Coloane Island water front after enjoying the Portuguese egg tarts!
Portuguese egg tarts Coloane Island
Christian buys Portuguese egg tarts at Coloane Island during the Macau private tour.

5?: “excellent organizer as well as good company…”

Nancye Starnes (Toursbylocals) from the US
22 Apr 2017
5?Review: We recently took a day tour from Hong Kong to Macau with Frank. He picked us up at our hotel and stayed right with us until delivering us back that evening. Frank is historically knowledgeable, extremely attentive, flexible (rearranging planned schedule because of rain), and his English is superior. It was a long, fairly complicated day, and he was an excellent organizer as well as good company. We highly recommend his services! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Nancye! Hope you enjoy your cruise holiday at Seabourn Sojourn! Good tour planning and organization are indispensable for the easy and enjoyable Macau full day private car tour start at Hong Kong. Private guide can help clients to take the round trip Turbojet ferry ride and pass the immigration for two times in two places, Hong Kong and Macau. With the private car with good driver Mr Lee, it is easy for the private guide to make rearrangement for the private tour under rainy weather. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “You certainly get your money’s worth…and more…”

Susan Begyn (Toursbylocals) from the US
14 Jan 2017
5?Review: We signed up for 3 tours with Frank and I have to say that he and his driver Ringo do a tremendous job. Frank is extremely knowledgeable about the history of Hong Kong and China and gives a informative and interesting tour! He is willing to alter the tour for our interests and was always extremely prompt in returning calls and emails! Do not hesitate to sign up for Frank as your tour guide. I guarantee you will be happy you did! You certainly get your money’s worth…and more! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Susan! Replying clients’ e-mails promptly, setting good private tours, making interesting & informative tour commentary in private car and at sightseeing points etc. are our basic, but important duties. Fulfilling our responsibilities is indispensable for clients’ easy and enjoyable private tour experience in Hong Kong and Macau. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “I fell in love with Macau through Frank’s eyes and tour…”

Valentino C (Toursbylocals) from the US
22 Nov 2016
5?Review: I have to say I am not a gambler, so I did not expect to enjoy Macau, however I fell in love with Macau through Frank’s eyes and tour. He educated us on the past and present history of Macau. The city is so much more than gambling. His tour was definitely a highlight of our trip. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Valentino! Macau’s heritage and gambling are interrelated. The history happened at the UNESCO World Heritage Sites led to the emergency and development of the gambling industry. In the Macau full day private car tour start at Hong Kong, clients can see the heritage buildings and casino resorts in one 9-hour easy and enjoyable private tour. We are going to bring the clients to get closer to the local culture by visiting some new sightseeing points and restaurants. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Frank was both informative and entertaining…”

Jonathan Storer (Toursbylocals) from the US
28 Mar 2016
5?Review: We booked Frank for 2 tours whilst staying in Hong Kong – this was the second of them. The tour was a full day, and covered a lot of ground. Frank was both informative and entertaining – it made for a very enjoyable day. We certainly learnt a great deal. I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour, with Frank as your guide. Well done Frank. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much again, Jonathan! Apart from gambling, Macau has lots of interesting history and beautiful heritage buildings. You can ‘learn’ Macau’s history more easily and comfortably during the Macau private tour with private guide by private car. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
William E (Toursbylocals) from the US
15 Mar 2016
Review:  (client awards us 4? and has no text reviews) (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, William! The 9-hour Macau private tour duration is sufficient to travel back and forth by high speed ferry and see Macau’s highlights. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

4?: “We enjoyed the tour very much…”

CR Fletcher (Toursbylocals) from the US
1 Mar 2016
4?Review: We enjoyed the tour very much and having the private car was much better than catching taxis and the bus every where. On our next visit we probably would catch a taxi but for our first visit, we wanted a local expert as a guide. Frank sure does know a lot of information and can talk for days, so be prepared. I am one that likes to walk and talk to best utilize my time. His english is not the best but we didn’t have any communication issues. Frank is very nice and I would recommend him! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Cr! The Macau tour by private car gives the private guide more room to tell the clients the history, story and information about Macau as the guide is no need to spend time on finding bus stops, which can be far away from the sightseeing points, or taxis, which are difficult to find and sometimes have the uncooperative drivers. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Frank was the most informative, yet casual and relaxed, tour guide…”

Todd Sekundiak (Toursbylocals) from the US
2 Jan 2016
5?Review: Frank was the most informative, yet casual and relaxed, tour guide going. He was extremely accommodating to our group and attentive to our needs. A must for any tourist wanting to learn about Macau or Hong Kong. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Todd! The Macau limousine tour with private guide includes the round trip high speed boat tickets. If you are staying in Macau and no need to use the round trip tickets, you can still choose this tour. We can use the cost for the tickets to upgrade the service for you: (1) Lengthen the private car with driver service to bring you to Macau’s hidden gems and/or (2) Offer you a free local lunch! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Suripman Sumiati (Toursbylocals) from Indonesia
1 Jan 2016
Review:  (client awards us 4? and has no text reviews) (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Suripman! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “An enjoyable and fulfilling day…”

Chris K (Toursbylocals) from Australia
28 Nov 2015
5?Review: Frank provided a comprehensive and professional Macau day tour. The driver Mr Lee was excellent and both personalized the tour to fulfill my requests. The knowledge and insight Frank showed into all aspects of the day were accompanied by prompt courteous meeting to transfer and return. An enjoyable and fulfilling day. Thank you! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Chris! The private car arrangement makes our Macau private tour more comfortable, easy and efficient. The tour programme is actually flexible. The private car also makes the customization more possible. The private guide can cooperate with the driver to try their best to personalize the itinerary. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Maria Kramer (Toursbylocals) from the US
20 Nov 2015
2?Review: We were not happy with our tour guide Frank during our visit in Hong Kong. I will give him a rating of 2 Frank was stubborn, argumentative and in a couple of cases took it upon himself to change things around without asking us first about our preference. Additionally, we did not receive the full benefit of our visit to Macau. I would not recommend this tour guide to anyone Very disappointing. Sincerely, Maria Kramer (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you,Maria,but we’re sorry to hear your comment. 512 words are insufficient to tell the whole story.We have submitted a 3000 words report to Toursbylocals. According to your requests,we made the changes to the set Macau tour itinerary(visit to Border Gate, Kwun Yum Temple,tea break and Portuguese lunch) & skip others due to time & traffic limit. We treat all guests equally.We did try the best to serve you in Macau. We are going to give the best private limousine tour to our guests as usual. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “It was a full day which we couldn’t have done without Frank’s expertise…”

Andrew Skobe (Toursbylocals) from the US
22 Aug 2015
5?Review: Our family had a great trip to Macau with Frank. He arranged a driver to meet us at the ferry terminal. He also arranged the turbo jet ferry tickets. We visited several historic sites: a fort, a temple, a couple of churches. We had a delicious lunch at a Taiwanese restaurant after a quick trip to the market area. It was a full day which we couldn’t have done without Frank’s expertise. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you for your second comments, Catherine! Hope Mr Skobe, a real history buff, likes the Macau tour too. Apart from the casinos, Macau has the forts, temples, churches, markets, good food……Just book the Macau tour by private car with private guide, you can go to all of them easily, conveniently and care-freely! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

4?: “Frank’s knowledge is fantastic and he runs a very enjoyable tour…”

Judith Mantle (Toursbylocals) from Australia
9 Aug 2015
4?Review: Frank’s knowledge is fantastic and he runs a very enjoyable tour. He even managed to make the history of Macau fascinating for my children. He was adaptive to our needs and adjusted the tour accordingly. I would thoroughly recommend Frank as a tour guide. You should be aware that in addition to the tour fee you will need to purchase your guide’s ferry tickets and lunch. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response:  Thank you for your comments, Judith! We have written in the ‘What’s Extra:’ section of the tour webpage that clients need to pay for the clients’ own and guide’s round trip high speed boat tickets. Macau tour is a full day tour. It is reasonable to have a lunch time. Also tasting local food is a good travel experience. BUT it is NOT compulsory for the clients to pay for the guide’s lunch. That is totally optional! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Katrina F. (Viator) from Australia
6 Apr 2015
Review: (client awards us 4?and has no text reviews) (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you for your review in 2017, Katrina! Time flies! Your Macau tour was in 2015. We have upgraded our Macau tour program to make it easier, better and more enjoyable! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Friendly, genuinely concerned and punctual are some of his attributes…”

Robert Penna (Toursbylocals) from the US
12 Jan 2015
5?Review: Frank is a knowledgeable and pleasant tour guide. HIs knowledge of the local customs and history of the area is exceptional. Friendly, genuinely concerned and punctual are some of his attributes. I recommend him highly as a guide in this area. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you Robert! It is our pleasure to show the travelers the highlights of Macau in a relaxing tour! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “I highly recommend a tour of Macau with Frank…”

Craig Reynolds (Toursbylocals) from the US
26 Nov 2014
5?Review: I highly recommend a tour of Macau with Frank. My wife, 13 yo son and I learned a lot of history on our tour and we were able to see much more of Macau than we could have otherwise in our limited time. There is a lot of interesting history in Macau, and Frank is incredibly knowledgeable. There is much more to Macau than casinos, and if you are interested in seeing it, Frank is a great guide. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Craig! Apart from casinos, Macau has lots of World Heritage buildings and even natural scenery. People may just walk more and see more in Macau! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Frank is an awesome guide…”

Dianne S (Viator) from the US
24 Nov 2014
5?Review: Frank is an awesome guide – in addition to Macau, he was also my Hong Kong guide. Frank personalized my tours, provided drivers and was patient with my family. I can’t wait to come back and have Frank again as my guide! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Dianne! It is good to have the reasonably priced limousine tours in Hong Kong for the whole family to see more interesting places outside the city center. For the small, but meaningful Macau historic center, taking the public transport is enough! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Frank gave a wonderful tour of Macau…”

Lisa Westlake (Toursbylocals) from the US
22 Nov 2014
5?Review: Frank gave a wonderful tour of Macau. He was very knowledgeable and I learned a great deal of history related to Macau. Frank was also quite flexible and altered his planned itinerary to accommodate my schedule. He gives tours in Hong Kong and I’d certainly consider using his services there too. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Lisa! Hope can serve you again in Hong Kong! Macau has lots of interesting history. The historic centre is actually the city centre of Macau. Just walk more and you can see more! It is also worth to explore Macau’s outlying islands, country park and beach. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Very well done by a personable young man…”

Linda Jungers (Toursbylocals) from the US
13 Nov 2014
5?Review: Frank had a full day programmed for us in Macau including transit from Hong Kong to Macau on the high speed ferry. A great deal was included in a full day, including some one-time opportunities for exposure to the Macau F1 Grand Prix which was happening during our day in Macau. Frank’s choice of a true, local restaurant for lunch was a special treat. Frank saw us off to our hotel on our return to Hong Kong to be sure we had no problems. Very well done by a personable young man. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Steve! Macau is small but eventful! It is a city where east meets west and new meets old! The delicacies also show you its special historical background! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

3?: “Tour was OK…”

Linda Dahl (Toursbylocals) from the US
23 Jan 2014
3?Review: Tour was OK, nothing special. Having never traveled to Macau, we did not realize we needed passports to go from HK to Macau. It was not until we were at the ferry terminal that Frank asked if we had them. This info should have been covered @ the hotel. The historical info was VERY detailed, perhaps too. Much time was spent on public buses, time wasted. We were not informed as to why we were in the stand by line for the return ferry until we asked several times. Overall, would not recommend this tour. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: I apologize again for my carelessness(passport issue)!In Macau, I tried the best to introduce history and current affairs as always. As the tour was your last tour of a long cruise holiday & you had a long walking tour just the day before, taking bus was better than walking. Taxi was too small for the group of 5.I should explain to you earlier for the normal stand by line issue. I’ll revise the programme, eg using limousine, improve the communication with clients. Thanks for comments! Good chance for review! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “It will be a trip we remember forever :)…”

Erin Belfils (Toursbylocals) from the US
25 Dec 2013
5?Review: Hello!!! Thank you so much for our wonderful tour of Macau! We wouldn’t have been able to see everything that we did in just one day without you! We had an amazing Christmas getting to ride on the ferry, going to the casino, eating great local food and seeing all the wonders of Macau! Thank you so much for all of your help, knowledge, and making our Christmas magical. It will be a trip we remember forever 🙂 (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Frank is a very organised & knowledgeable guide…”

Katherine De Palo (Toursbylocals) from Australia
23 Dec 2013
5?Review: Frank is a very organised & knowledgeable guide. I would definitely recommend his services. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you! HAPPY 2014! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “There was no mistake that I selected Frank…”

Estelita Mamaril (Toursbylocals) from the US
5 Dec 2013
5?Review: There was no mistake that I selected Frank to be our tour guide in Macau. Like in Hong Kong, his knowledge in the history of Macau was incredible. As usual, we enjoyed his company. I made the right decision to choose this website. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response:  Thank you for your praise again!! Macau is a city full of history, not only gambling!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

Client reviews and recommendations for other private tours of Frank the tour guide

Summary
Macau full day private car tour start at Hong Kong
Service Type
Macau full day private car tour start at Hong Kong
Provider Name
Easy Hong Kong Private Tour,
Area
Macau, Hong Kong
Description
During the full day 9-hour Macau full day private car tour, YOU can visit Macau’s World Heritage buildings and casinos easily and enjoyably. The package includes the round trip TURBOJET Ferry tickets and private car with driver service in Macau.