Clients review and recommend Hong Kong Island & Kowloon full day private car tour of Frank the tour guide

After the easy and enjoyable private tour, clients review and recommend Hong Kong Island & Kowloon full day private car tour of Frank the tour guide (email Frank) to other travelers.

The unique and well-organized 8-hour private tour shows YOU the major highlights of Hong Kong Island, Victoria Peak, Aberdeen and Stanley and hidden gems in Kowloon, Nan Lian Garden and Chi Lin Nunnery. Tour includes local dim sum lunch.

List of client reviews and recommendations for Hong Kong Island & Kowloon full day private car tour of Frank the tour guide

There are 60 client reviews for Hong Kong Island & Kowloon full day private car tour.

(43) 5🌟 reviews from Toursbylocals, (11) 5 🌟reviews from Viator
(6) 4🌟 reviews from Toursbylocals

(According to Toursbylocals and Viator, client can give 1-5🌟 and text review. 5🌟 is the most satisfactory and 1🌟 is the least satisfactory. Easy Hong Kong Private Tour adopts the same rating policy.)

5🌟: “Extremely well organized tour…”

Colleen Kitto (Toursbylocals) from New Zealand
16 July 2017
5🌟Review: Extremely well organized tour. We learnt a lot about Hong Kong and the history. Impressive trip to Lantau Island and overwhelmed by the big Buddha. Enjoyed the Dim Sim lunch. First trip to Hong Kong and having had this tour would definitely return and highly recommend it to fellow travelers. Many thanks to Frank and his drivers for a great 8 hours. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Colleen! This is actually the booking for Hong Kong & Lantau Island full day private car tour. The tour can be an easy and enjoyable layover tour, which includes the arrival pick up at airport and return transfer to airport. The tour program includes the most famous highlights of Hong Kong, the Big Buddha, Ngong Ping Cable Car ride, Man Mo Temple, Victoria Peak and Star Ferry ride. Guests can even have the included local dim sum lunch. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Frank was the consummate Asian Tour Guide…”

Lynette Smith (Toursbylocals) from the US
28 June 2017
5🌟Review: Frank was the consummate Asian Tour Guide. Very knowledgeable, Very respectful knew all the answers and gave us a tremendous tour of Hong Kong. We highly recommend him. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Lynette! The 8-hour Hong Kong Island & Kowloon full day private car tour includes the major highlights, hidden gems, local lunch, sampan ride and local ferry ride. Guests can do more, see more and experience more! During the full day tour, the private guide has more chances to introduce Hong Kong’s history, life, Chinese culture etc. in the private car, sightseeing points, local restaurant etc. to the guests. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “No way we could have seen as much as we did on our own…”

Joyce Gitter (Toursbylocals) from the US
29 May 2017
5🌟Review: A fantastic day in Hong Kong with Frank and Ringo! We did the full day tour, and these two pros know how to do it well! Not a minute was wasted, but we still had free time in the Stanley market and at the beautiful Nan Lian Garden. No way we could have seen as much as we did on our own. We would finish seeing something and “ta-da!” Ringo appears in a nice air-conditioned van with water bottles! Hong Kong is more than skyscrapers and you will see it well with Frank-experienced, knowledgable and flexible. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Joyce! Joyce’s Hong Kong Island & Kowloon full day private car tour started at the Train Terminus in Hung Hom as her group just had a layover and short stay in Hong Kong. With the included private car arrangement, we can pick up the guests at different locations, e.g. hotels, apartments, cruise terminals, airport, and offer the guests the easy, enjoyable and efficient private tour. We look forward to pick up our guests at the West Kowloon High Speed Train Terminus soon. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Very prompt, full of information and very accommodating…”

Marvin D. (Viator) from the US
19 Apr 2017
5🌟Review: Just got back from our 1st trip to Hong Kong and one of the highlights was the 8 hour all day tour with Frank and his awesome driver Ringo. Very prompt, full of information and very accommodating. Frank and Ringo work very well together and it shows. I would highly recommend them especially if it’s your 1st time to Hong Kong. Thank you Frank and Ringo! Marvin (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you, Marvin! Hong Kong & Kowloon full day private car tour is good to the 1st time visitors as it shows travelers the highlights & hidden gems easily and enjoyably! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank the tour guide takes photo with Marvin Downs and friend at Ngong Ping
Frank the tour guide takes photo with Marvin Downs and friend at Ngong Ping during the second private tour on Lantau Island

5🌟: “he has the attention to detail and organization skills…”

Serhat Pala (Toursbylocals) from the US
13 Apr 2017
5🌟Review: Frank and his partner driver Ringo were a blast. Not only they know their way around(both multi generation Hong Kong residents)but they are an amazing duo. Frank’s style makes even the most boring parts of the tour, funny and entertaining. As a former teacher, he has the attention to detail and organization skills. Driver Ringo, a Master Kung Fu Instructor, is so helpful & informative himself. Highly recommended! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response:  Thank you very much, Serhat! We do believe our attention to detail and organization skills can make our most popular Hong Kong Island & Kowloon full day private car tour funny and entertaining! A good partnership between private guide and driver of course is essential to clients’ easy and enjoyable private tour experience in Hong Kong! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Frank was totally professional…”

Paul Takamatsu (Toursbylocals) from the US
12 Apr 2017
5🌟Review: Frank was totally professional, got a great overall tour of Hong Kong. He managed to keep us away from the crowds as much as possible in such a huge and vibrant city. He was patient and kind to our group of elderly. Would recommend Franks services to anyone. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response:  Thank you very much, Paul! Hong Kong Island & Kowloon full day private car tour is the overall private tour for Hong Kong Island’s major highlights and Kowloon’s hidden gems. The included private car with driver can offer the most needed efficiency to the clients. The private guide service, private car with driver and well designed private tour program are the foundation for the easy and enjoyable private tour experience for all clients! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Frank and Ringo were excellent in every way…”

Dr John Mara (Toursbylocals) from the US
27 Mar 2017
5🌟Review: Frank and Ringo were excellent in every way. We did a half day tour of the new territories and a full day of Kowloon and Hong Kong island. They were pleasant, very knowledgeable and clearly enjoyed their work. We will highly recommend them to our travel agent and we have a close friend coming to the city in the next few months and we intend to set them up with Frank and Ringo as well. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response:  Thank you very much again, John! We enjoy good view and good food with travelers during the easy and enjoyable Full day Hong Kong Island & Kowloon limousine private tour, so we enjoy our work! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Completely exceeded our expectations…”

Darrel Scott Colemere (Toursbylocals) from the US
18 Mar 2017
5🌟Review: Frank was outstanding, professional, knowledgeable, we are so happy to have found him. Our driver Ringo was fantastic very personable. The pace was perfect always ahead of the crowds. Completely exceeded our expectations. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Darrel! Like our other private tour options, Full day Hong Kong Island & Kowloon limousine private tour has a well-planned private tour program by private car. The tour program’s good time arrangement & private car’s efficiency are important for clients’ easy and enjoyable private tour experience! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Our tour with Frank Law was very satisfactory…”

Larisa L. (Viator) from the US
17 Mar 2017
5🌟Review: Our tour with Frank Law was very satisfactory. He is very knowledgeable and was willing to share his knowledge with us. In 8 hours we were able to cover a lot of ground and saw highlights of Kowloon and HK island. The minivan was very comfortable for 4 people and driver was excellent. Overall a great tour. I would not recommend to include price of lunch in the tour as it was not value for money! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you, Larisa! Good to know your ‘overall’ experience is ‘great’. Local lunch’s value is not money. It is for clients to try the select local food, see what commoners eat & their dining habit. We won’t offer client eatery with Michelin Star or for expatriate/foreigner. Most clients think lunch is vital for the easy & enjoyable tour experience! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “We give Frank a 5 star rating…”

Leslie Schaefer (Toursbylocals) from the US
10 Mar 2017
5🌟Review: 2 day- 3 tours! Hong Kong was a mixture of old and new presented to us through the eyes of our guide Frank Law and our terrific driver, Ringo. Frank was entertaining, informed, and caring about all aspects of our (2-day private tour for 3 couples. We ate in authentic and fun restaurants, we saw very enlightening sites and were told educational and personal stories by Frank. We especially liked the one about his “song bird”, his name – “bird”. We give Frank a 5 star rating. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Leslie! A good partnership between private guide and driver gives more room to the guide to make good tour commentary and care the clients. Plus the select sightseeing points and good local food, the Full day Hong Kong Island & Kowloon limousine private tour offers the clients easy and enjoyable private tour experience! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Frank was a great tour guide with excellent English…”

Brenda Harris (Toursbylocals) from the US
8 Mar 2017
5🌟Review: Frank was a great tour guide with excellent English. He took us everywhere we asked and showed us some wonderful areas while teaching us history of the area. The lunch was excellent and a fun experience. Our driver, Ringo, was also very safe and extremely efficient and prompt. Frank was always courteous and ensured we were being cared for in every way. We thoroughly enjoyed the day. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response:  Thank you very much, Brenda! The 8-hr Full day Hong Kong Island & Kowloon limousine private tour has more room to fine-tune the program to suit clients’ needs. With a private car & experienced driver, private guide is free to make good tour commentary. We select the tried and trusted local restaurants for clients’ included meals. The high flexibility of private tour program, good partnership between driver and private guide and tasty local cuisines make the easy & enjoyable private tour experience! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Frank is very well organized and knowledgeable…”

Beverly Burmeier (Toursbylocals) from the US
7 Mar 2017
5🌟Review: Frank is very well organized and knowledgeable. Tour suited our needs perfectly. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Beverly! As we are ‘Made in Hong Kong’, we use the local knowledge to organize private tours’ logistics, itinerary, sightseeing activities etc. to offer the clients easy and enjoyable private tour experience in Hong Kong. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Frank was an excellent host and tour guide…”

Michael Clark (Toursbylocals) from the US
1 Mar 2017
5🌟Review: Frank was an excellent host and tour guide. He and his driver did a great job of an all day tour that was interesting and comfortable. Highlights included the tram and the view from Victoria Peak, the Star Ferry and the fruit and vegetable market. Frank spoke excellent English and we very informative. A great start for a first visit to Hong Kong. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Michael! Apart from Hong Kong’s major highlights, Victoria Peak, Aberdeen, Stanley etc., the easy and enjoyable Full day Hong Kong Island & Kowloon limousine private tour can include some hidden gems. For example, the local ferry ride shows you the eastern part of Victoria Harbour. The colourful Shau Kei Wan Wet Market shows you commoners’ dining and shopping habits. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank the tour guide with Michael Clark and his wife at Shau Kei Wan Wet Market.
Frank the tour guide with Michael Clark and his wife at Shau Kei Wan Wet Market.
Tony Lautmann (Toursbylocals) from the US
11 Feb 2017
Review: (client awards us 5 🌟 and has no text reviews) (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Tony! Full day Hong Kong Island & Kowloon limousine private tour is the most popular 8-hour whole day private tour program. Travelers like this easy and enjoyable private tour, which covers the famous highlights, hidden gems & natural landscape and includes the one-way Peak Tram ride, Sampan ride at Aberdeen, one-way local ferry ride & local dim sum lunch. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank the tour guide with Mr and Mrs Lautmann at Mount Kellett Road Victoria Peak
Frank the tour guide takes photo with Mr and Mrs Lautmann at Mount Kellett Road Victoria Peak

5🌟: “We enjoyed the excursion very much…”

Kris Verbrugghe (Toursbylocals) from Belgium
20 Jan 2017
5🌟Review: We enjoyed the excursion very much and had a good time. We had a professional guide who was very good informed. Also our driver was great and we enjoyed the martial arts. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Kris! The easy and enjoyable Full day Hong Kong Island & Kowloon limousine private tour is very suitable to be cruise passengers’ shore excursion. Apart from the good private guide service, the tour program includes the pick up at and transfer back to the Ocean Terminal & the remote Kai Tak Cruise Terminal. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank the tour guide with Kris
Frank the tour guide takes a photo with Kris group from Belgium.

4🌟: “Frank takes his job very seriously…”

Ruth Gilbert (Toursbylocals) from Canada
19 Jan 2017
4🌟Review: Frank takes his job very seriously making every effort he can to please his customer. He sometimes appears a bit more intense than seems necessary, but many people might appreciate this. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Ruth! Good to know that you like our private tour service in Hong Kong. We are conscientious and believe scrupulous planning for private tour program, careful preparation for private tours & meticulous fine-tuning during private tours are indispensable for avoiding uncertainties and offering easy and enjoyable Hong Kong private tour experience to every client. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “He was very flexible, on time and extremely knowledgeable…”

Raymond Ramsey (Toursbylocals) from the US
30 Oct 2016
5🌟Review: Frank and Ray, his driver, did an excellent job as our tour guide while we were in Hong Kong. He was very flexible, on time and extremely knowledgeable of the area and it’s history. I would highly recommend Frank to anyone who is looking for a reliable tour guide while in Hong Kong. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Raymond! Our first priority is to offer the easiest and most enjoyable private tour experiences through our well-designed and smooth full day Hong Kong Island & Kowloon limousine private tour program! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “He managed our time ashore wisely…”

John Stayner (Toursbylocals) from the US
25 Oct 2016
5🌟Review: We enjoyed a lovely day in Hong Kong, enhanced greatly by the information imparted by our tour guide, Frank. He was most knowledgeable about the culture and history of Hong Kong and able to inform us clearly and concisely. He managed our time ashore wisely, allowing us to spend time at each of the places on our itinerary and with a bit of time remaining for optional shopping at a local market. We were on a cruise, and Frank ensured we’d get back to the ship with time to spare. Loved it! Thanks so much! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much for booking through Toursbylocals, John! The private car’s efficiency saves guests’ and the private guide’s time and energy. Travelers can see more during the car ride on the beautiful drive. Travelers can visit more places easily and enjoyably. Travelers can stay at the sightseeing points for a longer time. The private guide is able to concentrate on making tour commentary, which is the foundation for a good private tour experience. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Did a great job for us.…”

Louis Werner (Toursbylocals) from the US
24 Sept 2016
5🌟Review: Did a great job for us. Took us to the places we would have chosen ourselves. Nicely done! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response:  Thank you very much for booking Full day Hong Kong Island & Kowloon limousine private tour through Toursbylocals, Louis! We do try our best to use our expertise to set the Hong Kong private tour program and serve every guest. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Frank was excellent.…”

John Ridenour (Toursbylocals) from the US
17 Jun 2016
Review: Frank was excellent! Very informative and interesting! We had a great day in Hong Kong from the Nan Lian Gardens, to Stanley, Kowloon and back to the ship on a ferry. We had a wonderful time. Frank and his driver, Ringo, were attentive and helpful. Certainly a tour to remember! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response:  Thank you very much, John! Hope you enjoy the same wonderful and memorable shore excursion experience at other destinations during your cruise holiday! The 8-hour Full day Hong Kong Island & Kowloon limousine private tour programme covers the major sightseeing highlights, shows you Chinese culture and includes the local dining and local ferry experience. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank the tour guide takes photo in front of the car with Mr and Mrs Ridenour from Ovation of the Seas.
Frank the tour guide takes photo with Mr and Mrs Ridenour from Ovation of the Seas.

5🌟: “it was a great pleasure to experience Hong Kong with Frank.…”

Davis F (Toursbylocals) from the US
15 May 2016
5🌟Review: Frank was the perfect guide. He knew the area, he was familiar with the process of visiting the events (how to get the tickets ahead of time), he was pleasant to be with, and he easily adapted the tour to accommodate my requests (added some shopping needs). He has a great connection with a driver, so the two of them were very much in sync. All in all, it was a great pleasure to experience Hong Kong with Frank. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Davis! Hope you enjoy a good journey with your friend in Asia! With the private car with driver and well-planned private tour programme ready, your Hong Kong private guide, Frank, has more room to make good tour commentary, offer the guests good service and try the best to fine-tune the programme to accommodate the guests’ requests. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “I cannot rate Frank highly enough, an asset to the Viator.…”

Denni D.(Viator) from the US
12 May 2016
Review: Frank Law and Ringo the Driver have got to be the the the best tour guiding duo in Hong Kong, every question Frank was asked his could answer, so informative he obviously enjoys his job immensely, all ways on time , made suggestions for restaurants,even came and ordered food for us which was fantastic as one of our party has an allergy to gluten. I cannot rate Frank highly enough, an asset to the Viator group . Frank and Ringo we cannot thank you enough!

Denni, Carole Sammy and Dot (Browse private tour page)

Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Denni! In our tours, tour guide Frank and driver Ringo serve the guests together. When Ringo drives, Frank can concentrate on making tour commentary, answering guests’ questions, serving the guests in the restaurants etc.. Hope can bring the best private tour experience to the guests in Hong Kong! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank Denni Denton small group takes photo in front of the Sam Tung Uk Museum
Frank the tour guide with Denni Denton small group at Sam Tung Uk Museum during their second tour in Hong Kong.

5🌟: “Frank is the absolute best.…”

Vivian J.H.(Viator) from the US
18 Apr 2016
5🌟Review: Frank is the absolute best!! He tailored our tour to our particular interests and was very informative, insightful and funny throughout the day. There were 6 of us on the tour, three 23 year-old and three 50+ year old women. We saw all the highlights of Hong Kong and learned the important history as well as tidbits of information that only Frank includes on his tours. We strongly recommend him for anyone trying to see Hong Kong in a compressed period of time. Thanks, Frank. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response:  Thank you very much, Janet! If you have limited time in Hong Kong, a half day or full day private tour with a well-designed but flexible tour programme, private guide and private car with driver is a must for you. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Frank…made our 1 day visit to Hong Kong extremely worth while.…”

Mai-Ling R.(Viator) from the US
6 Apr 2016
5🌟Review: We were vacationing in Guangzhou and decided to visit Hong Kong due to the close proximity. Frank was able to accommodate our last minute tour request and made our 1 day visit to Hong Kong extremely worth while! In just 8 hours, Frank and his driver Ringo took us to see the main highlights of beautiful Hong Kong island, while traveling in a very comfortable air conditioned van. The van was extremely spacious and CLEAN, and accommodated our group of 5. We traveled with 2 children and they always made sure our children were safe and comfortable. Ringo was kind enough to give them a small toy to keep them entertained during the drive. Our guide Frank demonstrated a lot of patience with our children, and allowed us to make additional stops to buy ice cream and candy without making us feel rushed. He was able to share with us a little history on Hong Kong island and taught us about Chinese culture while infusing humor into his stories. Thank you Frank and Ringo! We will definitely book another tour when we return in the future. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Mai Ling! Just give us 4 to 8 hours in Hong Kong, we can offer you the interesting layover tour. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “We didn’t waste a minute, Frank was extremely organized.…”

William Pursell (Toursbylocals) from the US
31 Mar 2016
5🌟Review: Frank was a terrific guide, we would definitely tour with him again–A+ We didn’t waste a minute, Frank was extremely organized, and we covered every aspect of this amazing city. We took the cable car, sampans, saw the various areas of the city, stopped at the markets had an excellent local lunch. etc. All in all this is what we had hoped to see and much much more, along with his interesting, informative commentary. The transportation was wonderful, Ringo our driver was first class. Thanks again! (Browse private tour page) 
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, William! If you give us 8 hours, we can show you the highlights and hidden gems during the Full day Hong Kong Island & Kowloon limousine private tour. Local lunch is also included. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Bruce Hirsch (Toursbylocals) from the US
26 Mar 2016
Review: (client awards us 4 🌟 and has no text reviews) (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Bruce! We offer good private tour service by our resourcefulness. Our customers can just relax and enjoy the good private tour experience in Hong Kong. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “He not only provided an excellent and varied tour, but also gave us a detailed history and background of the area and geography..…”

Sherwood Sterling (Toursbylocals) from the US
24 Feb 2016
5🌟Review: Frank was just great. He not only provided an excellent and varied tour, but also gave us a detailed history and background of the area and geography. We also had a very skillful and pleasant driver. My wife and I recommend him highly without qualification! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Sherwood! A full day 8-hour private limousine tour offers you more room and opportunities to see more and experience more in the east meets west, old meets new Hong Kong! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “I was able to make the most of my day because of the convenience of having a driver as part of the tour.…”

Lan Anh Galloway (Toursbylocals) from the US
23 Jan 2016
5🌟Review: Frank was an excellent tour guide and provided me with the best day I could have imagined in Hong Kong. We saw sights all over Hong Kong Island and Kowloon peninsula and I was able to make the most of my day because of the convenience of having a driver as part of the tour. Frank was knowledgeable in every way and answered all my questions about everything from the history of Hong Kong to the way local people live. Thank you for an excellent day, Frank and to other travelers out there: choose Frank!! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you for your comment, Miss Galloway! The efficient private tour by private car can really help travelers to make most of your day to go to more places. Also, during the car ride, apart from listening to your private guide’s tour commentary, you can enjoy the beautiful scenery outside the private car. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank the tour guide takes photo with Miss Galloway at Mount Kellett Road at Victoria Peak.
Frank the tour guide takes photo with Miss Galloway at Mount Kellett Road at Victoria Peak.

5🌟: “Excellent Tour…”

Judy Wenig (Toursbylocals) from the US
16 Jan 2016
5🌟Review: Excellent Tour (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Judy! If you have a long layover in Hong Kong (8-10 hours or more), you can do a full day layover tour plus airport transfer. Then you can experience the colourful Asian World City, Hong Kong, in an easy, efficient and interesting way! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “He altered the tour to take account of what we wanted to see…”

Louis Courts (Toursbylocals) from the US
4 Jan 2016
5🌟Review: Frank was an excellent guide and very knowledgeable and helpful.. He altered the tour to take account of what we wanted to see. Strongly recommend him! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Louis! There is more room for your private guide to try the best to customize the tour programme for you if you book a ‘full day 8-hour private tour programme by private car’. Because there is more time and it is no need to worry about the transportation problem. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “He is a must if you plan to visit Hong Kong…”

James Halperin (Toursbylocals) from the US
22 Dec 2015
5🌟Review: Great Tour Guide. One of the Best we have ever had. He is a must if you plan to visit Hong Kong. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response:  Thank you very much, James! The private guide and the private car are really ‘a must’ for the hassle-free, comfortable and efficient Hong Kong private tour. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

 

Jane Lomas (Toursbylocals) from England
2 Dec 2015
Review: (client awards us 5🌟 and has no text reviews) (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Jane! You four are the happy English guests! The tour was a full day tour started at the cruise terminal. Cruise passengers and their bulky luggage can be picked up at the Ocean Terminal or the remote Kai Tak Cruise Terminal. Then you are no need to worry about your baggage and can enjoy sightseeing in the beautiful Hong Kong by the help of your private guide and private car with driver. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “ I can’t believe how much we covered in just one day…”

Barbara Morris (Toursbylocals) from the US
16 Nov 2015
5🌟Review: Frank and Ringo did a fantastic job. They are knowledgeable, kind, and have the tour timed very well. I can’t believe how much we covered in just one day, with some shopping as well. You can’t go wrong with Frank. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Barbara! The good private guide, comfortable private car and well-designed tour itinerary can offer clients infotainment, efficiency and easiness in a four-hour half day or eight-hour full day private Hong Kong tour. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank Brenda Morris small group takes photo at Aberdeen
Frank the tour guide With Barbara Morris small group at Aberdeen Fishing Village.

5🌟: “Fantastic day with Frank and Ringo…”

Laura Miller (Toursbylocals) from the US
30 Oct 2015
5🌟Review: Fantastic day with Frank and Ringo! Really got a great feel for life in Hong Kong seeing the sites and learning about the culture. Great dim sum lunch as well! Perfect in every way. Thank you very much!!!! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Laura! The Full day Hong Kong Island & Kowloon limousine private tour aims at showing the travelers Hong Kong’s religious culture, stunning view, history, delicacy and Chinese cultural elements efficiently, comfortably and interestingly. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank the tour guide is making tour commentary for Lin Fa Kung Temple for Mr and Mrs Miller
Frank the tour guide is making tour commentary for Lin Fa Kung Temple for Mr and Mrs Miller

 

Frank the tour guide is making tour commentary for Lin Fa Kung Temple for Mr and Mrs Miller
Frank the tour guide is making tour commentary for Lin Fa Kung Temple for Mr and Mrs Miller

5🌟: “Frank’s Full Day Hong Kong Island and Kowloon tour was fantastic…”

Linda G. (Toursbylocals) from the US
28 Oct 2015
5🌟Review: Frank’s Full Day Hong Kong Island and Kowloon tour was fantastic! We were a group of 6 did and saw so much in 8 hours. I did not expect Hong Kong to be more than tall buildings but it also has beautiful small parks, open space and so much history. Frank is very knowledgeable, helpful, patient and prompt. We also enjoyed have Ringo as our driver. If you have more than 1 day in Hong Kong, I would also recommend Frank’s Sai Kung Peninsula and Lantau Island tour. Awesome job! Thank you very much Frank! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you, Linda! 6 people can really get the lowest per person price through sharing the cost as our basic tour price is the same for 1-6 travelers. We are always eager to offer new insights of Hong Kong to the travelers through our well-designed and flexible private tour programme. Our private tours for Lantau Island, Sai Kung Peninsula & the New Territories also aim at showing the travelers the other sides of Hong Kong, which are often ignored by the common travel agencies and guides. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank the tour guide with Linda G 6-people small group Easy Hong Kong Private Tour
Frank the tour guide takes photo with Linda G small group.

 

Frank the tour guide with Linda G group at Sai Kung Easy Hong Kong Private Tour
Frank the tour guide is making the commentary at the Country Park Visitor Center for Linda G group.

5🌟: “exceed our expectations…”

Kirk P.(Viator) from the US
8 Oct 2015
5🌟Review: Frank was prompt, professional and adaptive to meet and exceed our expectations. It worked very well having Ringo as a driver and Frank as the tour guide. We had a great day and learned a tremendous amount about Hong Kong. Very highly recommended. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Kirk, thank you for choosing our Hong Kong Island & Kowloon limousine private tour service! A private tour with private guide and private car with driver can create a private space for travelers to tour Hong Kong easily and comfortably! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Good tour in a comfortable vehicle and a nice lunch. Recommended…”

John B. (Toursbylocals) from Australia
18 Jul 2015
5🌟Review: Great day out in Hong Kong with Frank, ably supported by driver Ringo. Covered all the essentials plus a couple of extras. Good tour in a comfortable vehicle and a nice lunch. Recommended. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, John! Our private tour programme includes private guide, private car with driver and a set but flexible tour itinerary, which can offer the travelers the personalized service, comfortable environment and important time-saver. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “I love the way he uses technology (his tablet) to showcase different aspects of the city…”

Carole H.(Viator) from the US
14 Apr 2015
5🌟Review: Frank is a great tour guide. He has a true passion for Hong Kong and wants to make sure his clients finish the tour with a deep understanding of the city. I love the way he uses technology (his tablet) to showcase different aspects of the city. I would recommend Frank Law to anyone who wants to know and understand Hong Kong. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response:   Thank you very much, Carole! Our duty is to prepare well and equip well and show clients the best of Hong Kong in the interesting way! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank the tour guide takes photo with Carole and Thomas at Aberdeen Fishing Village
Frank the tour guide takes photo with Carole and Thomas at Aberdeen Fishing Village

 

Frank the tour guide takes local ferry with Carole and Thomas
Frank the tour guide takes local ferry with Carole and Thomas

5🌟: “Frank was easy to talk to and was willing to answer questions…”

Marcia Gelman (Toursbylocals) from the US
15 Feb 2015
5🌟Review: Very good information and background given. Frank was easy to talk to and was willing to answer questions. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you, Marcia! Your questions on Hong Kong’s politics and society added the interaction between us during the tour. Good interaction between travelers and guide is a significant element for a successful tour. AND the comfortable private limousine provides a good environment for the good interaction between travelers and guide. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Frank was an excellent guide…”

Rachel Kirk (Toursbylocals) from England
25 Oct 2014
5🌟Review: Frank was an excellent guide. He was knowledgeable and professional and good fun. The tour was varied and we packed a lot into the day. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much! By the private car, clients can visit more places in one day! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “We took a full day with car which helped tremendously…”

Mary E. W.(Viator) from the US
14 Sept 2014
5🌟Review: I highly recommend Frank! We took a full day with car which helped tremendously since it was hot and humid; we could recoup in the cool car between sights.His English is flawless, he has superb knowledge of the history, and we saw so much. But we didn’t just drive by, we were able to get out and walk around the sights and his narration makes it come alive. He was flexible and very personable. I wish we had booked early enough to have him for another day! Book Frank for the BEST tour of Hong Kong! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response:  Thank you very much!!! Private guide and the limousine can really offer more flexibility and value to your tour in Hong Kong! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank the tour guide with Mary Brennan Easy Hong Kong Private Tour
Frank the tour guide takes a photo with Mary and her husband in front of the private car for their private tour at Stanley Market

5🌟: “I am very fortunate that I chose Frank’s tour for this short visit…”

Barry D. (Toursbylocals) from the US
21 Aug 2014
5🌟Review: This was my first visit and I had only 12 hours to experience Hong Kong. I am very fortunate that I chose Frank’s tour for this short visit. Frank is very knowledgeable about the city and conducts the tour with enthusiasm. This was a great overview of Hong Kong & Kowloon, and I learned much about the local culture and history. Frank’s driver Ringo was great too. Thanks to Frank, I am very eager to return for an extended stay and experience more of this fascinating city. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much Barry! Hope you can return soon with your families! The private car can give all the clients more comfort, efficiency and privacy. Clients can go to more places, city center and country side, in a short period of time and even in the limited time! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

4🌟: “Frank is knowledgeable about Hong Kong…”

Warren Smith (Toursbylocals) from the US
23 Apr 2014
4🌟Review: Frank is knowledgeable about Hong Kong and provides a friendly tour. He will adjust the schedule to fit your needs. Excellent transportation and driver. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “My suggestion is if you want to see the most of Hong Kong, request Frank…”

Maria Davis (Toursbylocals) from the US
16 Mar 2014
5🌟Review: Another highly recommended guide from cruise critics. My suggestion is if you want to see the most of Hong Kong, request Frank. He knows the best places and will assist you on finding what will work for you. Super service and very professional. Would highly recommend him! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you for your important comments!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

4🌟: “I would have no hesitation in recommending Frank’s services to other visitors…”

Ian Colquhoun (Toursbylocals) from England
11 Mar 2014
4🌟Review: Frank was a very good guide for our 8 hour tour of Hong Kong. He was very informative and we traveled in style in a comfortable, air-conditioned vehicle, ably assisted by Frank’s driver, Ringo. We saw quite a lot during our tour and Frank provided a detailed explanation of the history and relevance of each location such as the Man Mo Temple. The Sanpan ride in Aberdeen was also an enjoyable event. All in all an enjoyable day. I would have no hesitation in recommending Frank’s services to other visitors. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you Ian! Good luck to Everton!! Hope you enjoy a good cruise holiday on Adonia!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank the tour guide takes photo with Ian and his wife in front of the festive decoration
Frank the tour guide takes photo with Ian and his wife in front of the festive decoration

 

Frank the tour guide takes photo with Ian and his wife at Chi Lin Nunnery
Frank the tour guide takes photo with Ian and his wife at Chi Lin Nunnery

5🌟: “He even got a wheelchair for my husband and pushed him through a beautiful garden…”

Marianna Willis (Toursbylocals) from the US
22 Feb 2014
5🌟Review: We had an outstanding day in Hong Kong with Frank. He was very knowledgeable and understanding of our inability to walk far or fast. He even got a wheelchair for my husband and pushed him through a beautiful garden so we could see it. We wanted to eat food the locals eat and Frank chose great restaurants where we were the only tourists and that served delicious food. If you haven’t tried Hong Kong French toast, you should. We loved it. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you! Private car and driver RINGO are the good helpers to you. Lots of Hong Kong’s sightseeing points are barrier-free too. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “His English is excellent and he had a wonderful demeanor to interact with our group of six…”

Barbara P.(Viator) from the US
21 Feb 2014
5🌟Review: Frank provided an excellent one-day tour with a great variety of sights and learning. His English is excellent and he had a wonderful demeanor to interact with our group of six. I would highly recommend Frank as a tour guide in Hong Kong. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response:  Thank You SO Much! See you in the New cruise terminal! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Ken Coil (Toursbylocals) from the US
22 Jan 2014
Review: (client awards us 4 🌟 and has no text reviews) (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thx! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “We have already recommended Frank to others…”

Peter Junker (Toursbylocals) from the US
14 Jan 2014
5🌟Review: Thank you for showing us the sights and tastes of your Hong Kong! We saw parts of the city and sampled food in restaurant that we would never have found on our own. A wonderful day. We have already recommended Frank to others. Thank you. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you for your recommendations! Enjoy yourselves in New Zealand and Australia!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Frank was very informative and made us feel very special…”

Ricci P.(Viator) from the US
2 Jan 2014
5🌟Review: My mother and I had a great time with Frank during our full day tour of Hong Kong Island and Kowloon Island. I live nearby, but Frank was very informative and made us feel very special. He answered any questions we had about Hong Kong, and we finished the tour feeling much more knowledgeable about Hong Kong than before. I would definitely recommend him for future tours. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you Ricci! Hope you have a happy 2014!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Frank exceeded our expectations and provided a very nice experience…”

Harvey H. (Toursbylocals) from the US
20 Dec 2013
5🌟Review: If you want a very knowledgeable tour guide who has extensive knowledge, and can provide detailed information, Frank is your man. Frank exceeded our expectations and provided a very nice experience. If you book a tour with Frank, insist on Frank having “Ringo” as your driver. Ringo tremendously added to the pleasure of this tour. Ringo is knowledgeable, fascinating, humorous, caring, and a pleasure to be with. We want to thank Ringo and Frank for a wonderful time in Hong Kong. Harvey, Patricia, Charlie (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you for your Christmas and New Year Gift! Happy 2014! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Very thoughtful & kind…”

Jay Cassidy (Toursbylocals) from Australia
16 Dec 2013
5🌟Review: Tour was excellent. Very educational. Frank had excellent knowledge of the history of the sites we visit. It was great to get info and learn something about Hong Kong. The weather was freezing & wet but this did not stop Frank taking us to the tour spots & despite the conditions we still see the amazing sights. Very thoughtful & kind person. He use his time to take us to shops to get more warm clothes for our kids who were very cold. The lunch was the best food we eat while in HK. Highly recommend, THX 🙂 (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you! Merry Christmas! See you in the hot summer time in Hong Kong! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “Frank’s tour was thorough and well thought out…”

Susan Feldman (Toursbylocals) from the US
9 Nov 2013
5🌟Review: Frank’s tour was thorough and well thought out. Frank was able to address all of our questions regarding all aspects of life in Hong Kong. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

4🌟: “Frank was a very good guide…”

James B. (Toursbylocals) from the US
5 Oct 2013
4🌟Review: Frank was a very good guide. He was knowledgeable about HK and his driver Ringo was also very good. Frank was able to accommodate our request for change in pick-up time at our hotel. We all had a great time! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you Barry family! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank the tour guide takes photo with Isabel M. and her husband at the hotel lobby
Frank the tour guide takes photo with Isabel M. and her husband at the hotel lobby
Frank the tour guide and driver Ringo take photo with James B small group at Kowloon Peak
Frank the tour guide and driver Ringo take photo with James B small group at Kowloon Peak

 

Frank the tour guide takes photo with James B small group at Kowloon Peak
Frank the tour guide takes photo with James B small group at Kowloon Peak

5🌟: “I would highly recommend to use Frank for anyone going to Hong Kong…”

Terry Foss (Toursbylocals) from the US
15 Sept 2013
5🌟Review: My wife and I were very pleased with Frank L, our guide. He was very helpful to us with our Visa problem and was flexible with our tour. His knowledge of the places we visited was detailed and made our trip enjoyable. I would highly recommend to use Frank for anyone going to Hong Kong!! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank the tour guide enjoys afternoon tea with Mr and Mrs Foss
Frank the tour guide enjoys afternoon tea with Mr and Mrs Foss.

 

Frank the tour guide with Mr and Mrs Foss in front of the private car
Frank the tour guide takes photo with Mr and Mrs Foss.

 

Driver Ringo takes photo with Mr and Mrs Foss in front of his car.
Driver Ringo takes photo with Mr and Mrs Foss in front of his car.

5🌟: “it is definitely worth it if you are in Hong Kong for one day…”

Isabel M.(Viator) from England
2 Sept 2013
5🌟Review: This was quite an expensive trip but it is definitely worth it if you are in Hong Kong for one day. Frank showed us Hong Kong and Kowloon in site and even shared with us hidden gems like beautiful parks. We soon realized that there is more to Hong Kong than shopping. The lunch and tea experience was good as he too us to places that locals use to eat. We certainly got to see Hong Kong in the comfort of a really nice AC car! Thank you Frank! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response:  Thank you Isabel! The full day tour by private car program can bring you to the must-go points and the hidden gems efficiently and comfortably. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank the tour guide takes photo with Isabel M. and her husband at the hotel lobby
Frank the tour guide takes photo with Isabel M. and her husband at the hotel lobby

5🌟: “He brings you to places where most tours do not go to…”

Carla Kruger (Toursbylocals) from the US
3 Jun 2013
5🌟Review: This was an outstanding Tour and Frank is a great tour guide. He brings you to places where most tours do not go to. Frank’s driver Ringo is friendly and the transportation was very comfortable. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much for the praise! We are happy for finding interesting sightseeing points out of the tourist track and bringing the clients there!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “We would recommend Frank to anyone we knew that was planning a trip to Hong Kong…”

Mike Kenney (Toursbylocals) from the US
15 Apr 2013
5🌟Review: Frank was very efficient and knowledgeable as our tour guide. He gave us a wonderful highlighted tour of Hong Kong . The Van was clean and the driver was careful. We would recommend Frank to anyone we knew that was planning a trip to Hong Kong. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much!!! Hope you have a nice trip with your daughter next year!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “We LOVED going to the local restaurants for lunch and tea…”

Lee I. (Toursbylocals) from the US
18 Feb 2013
5🌟Review: Frank is very knowledgeable about HK. We LOVED going to the local restaurants for lunch and tea. It was a restaurant that we could not have managed without him as there was no menu in English. The van he used for us was very comfortable. Frank is eager to please and will modify the agenda any time. I highly recommend him. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you for your praise! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

4🌟: “Frank organized everything perfectly and I got to see/do everything I wanted to…”

Ruqiyah Goldhawk (Toursbylocals) from Australia
7 Jan 2013
4🌟Review: I would say 4 and a half! 🙂 I had a 10 hour stopover in HK so wanted to make the most of my time there! I had the 8 hour tour with Frank and I requested to go to a few extra places. It wasn’t a rushed tour (which was good as I had very little sleep) and we managed to fit lots in as well! Frank organized everything perfectly and I got to see/do everything I wanted to! Thank you very much! Ruqi. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5🌟: “many thanks to Frank from all of us for great tour…”

Mike Borushok (Toursbylocals) from the US
6 Jan 2013
5🌟Review: full day tour for 10 in 24 seat bus./prompt pickup/easily understood/friendly with sense of humor/well versed in hk history, sights and sounds/excellent itinerary with no wasted time. many thanks to Frank from all of us for great tour. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you! Enjoy your stay in Hong Kong! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

 

Client reviews and recommendations for other private tours of Frank the tour guide