Clients review and recommend Hong Kong Island Highlights private car tour of Frank the tour guide

After the easy and enjoyable private tour, clients review and recommend Hong Kong Island Highlights private car tour of Frank the tour guide to other travelers.

During the 4-hour half day Hong Kong Island private car tour, YOU visit Hong Kong’s most famous highlights, Victoria Peak, Stanley and Aberdeen easily and enjoyably. Tour includes Peak Tram and sampan ride.

List of client reviews and recommendations for Hong Kong Island Highlights private car tour of Frank the tour guide

There are 49 client reviews for Hong Kong Island Highlights private car tour.

(40) 5? reviews from Toursbylocals, (4) 5 ?reviews from Viator
(3) 4? reviews from Toursbylocals
(1) 3? reviews from Toursbylocals
(1) 1? reviews from Viator

(According to Toursbylocals and Viator, client can give 1-5? and text review. 5? is the most satisfactory and 1? is the least satisfactory. Easy Hong Kong Private Tour adopts the same rating policy.)

 5?: “He revealed a high knowledge about the region history…”

Paulo A (Viator) from Portugal
16 Aug 2017
 5?Review: Frank turned out to be a very friendly, professional and adjustable private guide. He revealed a high knowledge about the region history. The car was very comfortable and super clean. The driver (Ringo) was very nice and drove safely. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thanks Paulo! Good partnership between private guide & driver is our basis of easy and enjoyable private tour. A Portuguese guest’s praise for our knowledge in Hong Kong & Macau history is our honour. We will release Hong Kong Macau full day private tour. Hope can serve the guests, who want to see the twin cities, by our expertise! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank takes the photo with Paulo and his families during the sampan ride at Aberdeen Fishing Village
Frank takes the photo with Paulo and his families during the sampan ride at Aberdeen Fishing Village
Peter Reynolds (Toursbylocals) from the US
8 July 2017
Review: (client awards us 5? and has no text reviews) (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Peter! Hong Kong Island Highlights private car tour has the classic private tour program. It is a 4-hour private tour shows travelers Hong Kong’s most famous highlights, Victoria Peak, Stanley, Aberdeen and Repulse Bay! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Perfect highlights with ease of transport in a van…”

Scott Fischer (Toursbylocals) from the US
20 June 2017
5?Review: Perfect highlights with ease of transport in a van. Nice to see some areas of Hong Kong other than big buildings. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Scott! Hong Kong Island Highlights private car tour program covers the major highlights of Hong Kong, Victoria Peak, Aberdeen and Stanley. Apart from skyscrapers of the busy and compact Hong Kong from the Peak, guests can also see the natural landscape and amazing sea view on the beautiful drive of the city. If 4-hr tour is not enough for you, you can consider the 8-hr Hong Kong Island & Kowloon full day private car tour. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

 5?: “Frank was a fabulous tour guide…”

James Shuttleworth (Toursbylocals) from the US
28 May 2017
 5?Review: Frank was a fabulous tour guide. I really got a feel for the city and its culture after only 4 quick hours with Frank. I would recommend Frank to everyone and anyone. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, James! You and your Dad were the first clients to take the 45-min leisure walk option on Lugard Road. It is a good way to see the amazing view of Hong Kong from another angle, see the natural landscape and do more exercise during the Hong Kong Island Highlights private car tour. After the walk, clients can recoup in the cool private car. We are going to add more meaningful leisure walk options for the clients to enhance clients’ easy & enjoyable private tour experience! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Neal Weinstein (Toursbylocals) from the US
3 May 2017
Review: (client awards us 5 ? and has no text reviews) (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much for your five stars review, Neal! If you want to go to the major sightseeing highlights of Hong Kong easily and enjoyably, Hong Kong Island Highlights private car tour is the best half day private tour option for you. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

 5?: “Frank was a very knowledgeable guide…”

Kerstin Wyndham-West (Toursbylocals) from the US
12 Mar 2017
 5?Review: Frank was a very knowledgeable guide.  He was flexible and accommodated our schedule. We enjoyed an excellent tour. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Kerstin! Hong Kong Island Highlights limousine private tour covers the major sightseeing attractions of Hong Kong Island. The traditional and classic tour program is the precondition for clients’ easy and enjoyable private tour experience. With the included private car, there is more room for the guide to try the best to fine-tune the program during the private tour. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Krestin Frank sampan ride Aberdeen
Frank with Kerstin and her families at Aberdeen after sampan ride.

 5?: “Our Tour with Frank Law and Ringo was excellent…”

Ray Ryan (Toursbylocals) from the US
10 Feb 2017
 5?Review: Our Tour with Frank Law and Ringo was excellent! The perfect combination of professionalism and personality. We were 6 in our group and Frank was most informative. He left us all feeling more knowledgeable of Hong Kong’s rich history and culture. I would recommend Tours by locals to friends visiting Hong Kong without hesitation. A most enjoyable tour and 4 hours very well spent! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Ray! Private tour includes private guide and private car with driver is good! The CEO (Chief Experience Officer), i.e. the private guide, concentrates on taking care of the guests and making tour commentary. The CTO (Chief Transportation Officer), i.e. the driver, concentrates on driving safely. The good teamwork between the private guide and private car driver is indispensable for the travelers’ easy and enjoyable private tour experience in Hong Kong and Macau! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

4?: “Frank was extremely helpful…”

Felicia Schneberg (Toursbylocals) from the US
10 Feb 2017
4?Review: Frank was extremely helpful to me before we even left NY by answering questions I had and actually causing me to move hotels once I found out the one I booked first was too far from city center. For a highlights tour, it was exactly what was presented, no more, no less. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thanks Felicia! Good planning is important for your easy and enjoyable travel. Hotel location is more significant than room rate. Our Hong Kong Island Highlights limousine private tour also has good planning. Offering clients private tour according to tour program is our responsibility. If you want to see more and get more, you may consider the longer 8-hour Full day Hong Kong Island & Kowloon limousine private tour. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

 5?: “Frank was very knowledgeable…”

Gwen Gallant (Toursbylocals) from the US
11 Oct 2016
5?Review: Frank was very knowledgeable & fun to listen to. He kept us moving so we were not delayed in lines. Ringo the driver also rates 5 stars. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you for booking the Hong Kong Island Highlights limousine private tour through Toursbylocals, Allen! Our private car can keep the guests moving comfortably to leave the crowded Kai Tak Cruise Terminal more quickly, to enjoy the view on the beautiful drive etc. This is very indispensable for creating the easy and enjoyable Hong Kong private tour experience for the guests. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Frank is very knowledgeable and friendly…”

Janelle Yarrow (Toursbylocals) from the US
31 AUG 2016
5?Review: Frank is very knowledgeable and friendly. We really enjoyed our private tour with him. Got to spend more time sightseeing and not wasting time with trying to get ourselves around or at jewellery shops. Would highly recommend! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you for booking Hong Kong Island Highlights limousine private tour through Toursbylocals, Janelle! Guests can save the valuable time and energy and get the easy and enjoyable private tour experience to see the most famous sightseeing points during this classic Hong Kong Island private tour program. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

4?: “The tour is well organized and he knows how to make it convenient…”

Elize Bontenbal (Toursbylocals) from Singapore
10 Jul 2016
4?Review: Just had my tour, Frank is a perfect and very efficient tour guide. The tour is well organized and he knows how to make it convenient. He balances the sight seeing with some leisure time. For a worry free Hong Kong tour, I would recommend Frank anytime. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you for your review, Elize! Hope you get the easy and comfortable Hong Kong private tour experience! We are always eager to give our guests the care-free and worry-free Hong Kong private tours through our private car arrangement, well-designed & flexible private tour programme and infotainment. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Highly recommend Frank if you only have limited time…”

Berni Viljoen (Toursbylocals) from Australia
18 Jun 2016
5?Review: We organized a half day tour with Frank on short notice. What a great experience and knowledgeable tour guide! We did not have to stand in queues, transport was wonderful. Highly recommend Frank if you only have limited time. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much! This is a memorable tour booking as this is our 300th tour booking since September 2012! As your Chief Experience Officer (CEO), we offer our guests the easy and comfortable sightseeing and local experience by our all-weather Hong Kong private car tours. As we have the well-planned and flexible private tour programme ready for the guests, we can handle the short notice bookings. You just need to book the tour, which you like and fits your schedule, in our e-shop! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank Berni Aberdeen sampan ride
Frank with Berni and his wife at Aberdeen.

5?: “Frank was excellent. All business…”

George K (Viator) from the US
18 May 2016
5?Review: Frank was excellent. All business. His English was strong. You can tell he has a passion for history and Hong Kong. He was punctual, efficient and full of information. He went the extra mile to outline where to go on our own and [equally important] where not to go due to traffic or construction etc. I highly recommend him to any traveler. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you,George! Private car & driver offer room to guide to present information and make tour easy. Guests google many travel info today and internet seems to make everything is workable. But reality is different from internet. Our real local knowledge can best help our guests. We shall continue sharing our knowledge with our guests. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “very attentive…”

Maura Mazzer (Toursbylocals) from the US
5 May 2016
5?Review: Frank and our driver did a great job of taking us around Hong Kong though I feel the half day tours should be 5 hours as opposed to 4 as there is so much to see and lots of people trying to do the same things you are trying to do! My mom uses a collapsible wheelchair and both gentlemen were very attentive to her needs and keeping her safe. We both had a wonderful time and feel you’d have a great time with Frank as your guide! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Maura! We can find-tune the tour programme to go to the wheelchair-friendly sightseeing points. Also all the guests can enjoy the beautiful scenery during the car rides on the scenic drives.’ Thank you very much! Regards, Frank the tour guide (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “A much more enjoyable way to get acquainted with Hong Kong than on a big bus tour from the cruise ship…”

Dennis Roberts (Toursbylocals) from the US
4 May 2016
5?Review: We had an excellent tour with Frank L. in April 2016. Frank was knowledgeable about his city and enthusiastic to show us the highlights. We shared a comfortable car for six people. A much more enjoyable way to get acquainted with Hong Kong than on a big bus tour from the cruise ship. We went to Victoria Peak for some great views, took the tram down, visited Stanley Market (my wife loved this place), and had a nice sampan tour of the harbor. A great intro to the city. Thanks Frank! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Dennis! Apart from the highlights, Hong Kong has lots of natural landscape, heritage sites etc. are waiting for you. Next time, you can have a full day private limousine tour to see more. The basic price for 1-6 people is the same, if you have a six people private group, the group members can share the cost and get the lowest per person price! With a private car and private guide, you can of course see more and go to more places more easily and comfortably than others! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Great Guide…”

Karl Facer (Toursbylocals) from the US
2 May 2016
5?Review: Great Guide. Thank you. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Karl! Hope you get the overview of Hong Kong through our easy and comfortable Hong Kong Island Highlights limousine private tour, which covers Hong Kong’s most famous and traditional highlights, Victoria Peak (with Peak Tram), Aberdeen (with sampan ride) and Stanley Market. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Victor Linck (Toursbylocals) from the US
29 Mar 2016
Review: (client awards us 5 ? and has no text reviews) (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much again, Victor! Hong Kong Island Highlights limousine private tour has the most traditional, but most attractive tour programme, which covers the Victoria Peak, Aberdeen Fishing Village and Stanley Market. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Frank was both informative and entertaining…”

Jonathan Storer (Toursbylocals) from Australia
27 Mar 2016
5?Review: We booked Frank for 2 tours whilst staying in Hong Kong – this was one of them. The tour was only half a day, but seemed like a full day, as there was so much included in it. Frank was both informative and entertaining – it made for a very enjoyable day. I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour, with Frank as your guide. Well done Frank. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Jonathan! The private car offers you efficiency. You can use your limited time more properly in Hong Kong. Your private guide can concentrate on offering you the infotainment about Hong Kong inside the quiet private car and at different sightseeing points as he is no need to think about the public transportation issues. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “knew the area…able to avoid the long lines…”

Nancy C. (Toursbylocals) from the US
2 Feb 2016
5?Review: Frank did a fantastic job. He picked us up from the cruise ship at the designated time and covered all the things we wanted to see. Because he knew the area and venues, we were able to avoid the long lines and move around quickly allowing us to see more. I will definitely contact Frank the next time I’m in Hong Kong. There are still so many things to see. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Nancy! Our tour by private car with private guide can offer cruise passengers a hassle-free pick up service at the remote Kai Tak Cruise Terminal. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank Nancy Aberdeen sampan ride
Frank with Nancy and her friend at Aberdeen

5?: “He could improvise and be flexible…”

Anne Birgitte Kverum (Toursbylocals) from Norway
26 Nov 2015
5?Review: Frank was an enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide and fun to be with. He could improvise and be flexible and I really enjoyed seeing Hong Kong for the first time! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Anne! The private car’s flexibility and the driver’s support give the private guide room to make prompt and badly needed changes during the tour. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “They were an efficient team and got us in and out promptly…”

Patricia R. (Toursbylocals) from the US
31 Oct 2015
5?Review: Frank met us at the port promptly even though our port was changed at the last minute. He was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. Frank and his driver made excellent use of our short time in Hong Kong. They were an efficient team and got us in and out promptly so we could see more sights. I would recommend him to anyone traveling to Hong Kong. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Patricia! You four are the happy travelers, who are indispensable for a successful private tour! A good team of private guide and limousine driver can offer efficiency and easiness to the travelers, especially to the cruise passengers at the new Kai Tak Cruise Terminal, which lacks supporting facilities and has a very poor connection to the rest of the city. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “He was efficient, knowledgeable, and fun to be around.…”

Valerie Quick (Toursbylocals) from the US
12 Oct 2015
5?Review: Frank was fantastic! He was waiting for us and ready to get started the minute we walked up. He was efficient, knowledgeable, and fun to be around. He had all of the logistics carefully pre-planned so that we felt VIP walking into every point of interest. He was able to change our itinerary at any given moment without any fuss. The drivers were courteous and safe with welcoming personalities as well. I would choose Frank again when in Hong Kong or Kowloon. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Valerie! A well-designed and flexible private tour itinerary, which bases on our expertise, just likes a good script of the drama/movie, leaves nothing to chance, allows necessary changes at the right time and guarantee a high private tour service quality. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank two female guests private car
Frank with Valerie and friend next to the private car for private tour

5?: “Great tour to see the Island in a short period of time.…”

Timothy Laan (Toursbylocals) from the Netherlands
8 Sept 2015
5?Review: Great tour to see the Island in a short period of time. We really felt that we got a good impression of the Island within the 4 hour tour. Frank was a great and enthusiastic host. He really took good care of us and is a pro and keep a good eye on the time. Driver Ringo was very nice and safe driver. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Timothy! If you only want to see the highlights or have a short stay in Hong Kong only, you can choose the 4-hour tour by limousine for the highlights. If you have more time or want to see more, you can choose the 8-hour in-depth full day tour by limousine to tour Hong Kong comfortably and easily. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Do yourself a favor when in Hong Kong book Frank.…”

Barbara Duffy (Toursbylocals) from the US
4 Apr 2015
5?Review: What a delightful day we spent with Frank! There were four of us and the day seemed to fly by. We saw everything we were contracted to see and more. Frank is very knowledgeable and has a wonderful sense of humor. We cannot say enough about how pleased we were with our time spent with Frank and his driver, Ringo! Do yourself a favor when in Hong Kong book Frank, you will not be sorry! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Barbara! The private car can help the travelers to save more time. So the travelers can see more and do more in Hong Kong! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Frank…paying attention in all small details.…”

Kevin Maulana Muchlis (Toursbylocals) from Indonesia
12 Oct 2015
5?Review: Frank the tour guide is the Real Tour Guide! He’s very informative, funny and keeps you entertain during the whole trip. I have to say he seems paying attention in all small details, such as when my 3 year old suddenly cried in the car, magically he pull out a chocolate from out of no where and gave it to my kid, which made my kid stop crying… My Family and I were feel very safe with him as a guide. Even at the end of the trip he gave us a map pointing location for shopping, eating and for sightseeing. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Kevin! We always keep the small gifts from McDonald’s for travelers’ children. After getting the important advice from Kevin, we will try our best to tailor-make the private tours especially for the Asian travelers. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank Indonesian guests Aberdeen
Frank with Kevin and his families at Aberdeen Fishing Village

5?: “Had a lovely day with Frank.…”

Yael K. (Toursbylocals) from Israel
19 Dec 2014
5?Review: Had a lovely day with Frank. He was very friendly and fluent in English. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much, Yael! The private 8-seater can accommodate up to 6 guests. So the big family can also enjoy reasonably priced private tour by private car. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Frank knew so much about history and was great fun to be with.…”

Linda Werner (Toursbylocals) from the US
10 Apr 2014
5?Review: Frank knew so much about history and was great fun to be with. Even tried to teach us some Chinese! Would highly recommend him to anyone wanting to explore Hong Kong. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you for your important comments and praise!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Frank is very personable, funny, and knowledgeable.…”

Allison G. (Viator) from the US
30 Mar 2014
5?Review: Frank is an excellent tour guide and I would highly recommend him!! My husband and I had SO much fun and learned SO much from him. Frank is very personable, funny, and knowledgeable about the history and sites to see in Hong Kong. He tailored the itinerary to our interests and was able to show us so much of the city (without feeling rushed). This was my second visit to Hong Kong, and it was a completely better experience having Frank to show us around. I hope to see him again at a future visit! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much!! Hope can see you again in other tours in Hong Kong!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Frank couple private car
Frank with Allison and her husband next to the private car for private tour
Irina E. (Viator) from the US
6 Mar 2014
1?Review: Tour was not informative, more like driving from place to place and leaving us too much to ourselves. The guide was not engaging enough, during the drives we had to take an initiative and ask him questions, other wise he would be talking to the driver. When we asked him if he could make changes in itinerary due to the heavy fog and wind he was not flexible or creative. The car, though, was clean and drive was professional and polite. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: I offered U Kowloon tour but U insisted the Island tour.Visibility was low.I needed to remind driver.I added the Mid-level photo point for U.Lastly U wanted to add some more points in Kowloon,that’s impossible as I had completed the tour & U booked 1 tour only.U refused to be dropped off at a sightseeing point in Kowloon.So I sent U back to hotel. (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Krasimira Bibova (Toursbylocals) from Bulgaria
19 Feb 2014
3?Review: Because of the cold weather the tour was shorter then we was informed by e-mail. Apart from that everything was OK. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Temperature was low. Victoria Peak was freezing even. You did feel warmer in the limousine. You could still go to all the sightseeing points listed in the programme quickly by the limousine. We understood you suffered from jetlag and didn’t want to stay outdoor for a long time. So we shortened the outdoor sightseeing time. Next time, if guests suffer from jetlag, guests can request us to change the time earlier. We will try our best to make the suitable change! Thank you for comments! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Noel Leifer (Toursbylocals) from the US
17 Feb 2014
Review: (client awards us 4 ? and has no text reviews) (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Very knowledgeable and informative.…”

Neil Halligan (Toursbylocals) from the United Arab Emirates
1 Jan 2014
5?Review: Exceptional tour. Very knowledgeable and informative. And as his biog says, he’s very witty. Highly recommend. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you for your praise!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Frank and our driver Ringo provided a most memorable tour.…”

Vickie Eaker (Toursbylocals) from the US
21 Dec 2013
5?Review: Our Hong Kong tour with Frank was great. In addition to being friendly and knowledgeable he was very flexible with the tour content when our plans changed at the last minute. Frank and our driver Ringo provided a most memorable tour. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you for the New Year Gift! Happy 2014!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
John McNamara (Toursbylocals) from the UK
10 Dec 2013
Review: (client awards us 5 ? and has no text reviews) (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you for giving us FIVE STARS as the Christmas gift! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “His knowledge regarding the history in the city of Hong Kong was amazing…”

Estelita Mamaril (Toursbylocals) from the US
4 Dec 2013
5?Review: Frank was a very wonderful tour guide. His knowledge regarding the history in the city of Hong Kong was amazing. There was no dull moment with him. I will surely recommend him to my friends. I & my nephew & nieces enjoyed his tour. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you for giving us FIVE STARS as the Christmas gift! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Very Professional and with knowledge of Everything…”

Maria Palha (Toursbylocals) from Portugal 
8 Nov 2013
5?Review: Excellent guide .Very Professional and with knowledge of Everything we asked him. Very polite and easy. I highly recommend Frank. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Hello!! Gracias!!! Thank you!!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “driver Ringo made navigating the city easy and comfortable…”

Yury Ablin (Toursbylocals) from the US
9 Jun 2013
5?Review: Frank offered us a wonderful overview of Hong Kong and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. We could not have seen the highlights of the city without his guidance and expertise. His driver Ringo was invaluable to us and made navigating the city easy and comfortable. This is definitely the best way to see the city especially if your time in Hong Kong is limited! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you for your comments on Frank’s tour! We will tell Ringo also! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Carla Kruger (Toursbylocals) from the US
2 Jun 2013
Review: (client awards us 5 ? and has no text reviews)
Frank’s response: Thank you for the FIVE STARS rating!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “professional and efficient. His five star rating is well deserved…”

Ronald Ellis (Toursbylocals) from the US
18 Mar 2013
5?Review: My wife and I had a wonderful day in Hong Kong with Frank. He was able to meet us on time despite a confusing late docking change by our ship. Frank was very friendly, knowledgeable about the history of Hong Kong as well as the location, and professional and efficient. His five star rating is well deserved and I highly recommend him as a guide! Ron Ellis. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: See you at the new cruise terminal next time!!! Thank you!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)
Jeffrey F. (Viator) from the US
16 Mar 2013
Review: (client awards us 5 ? and has no text reviews) (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Showed us a lot of interesting places for the short time we allotted him…”

Jerry Freidberg (Toursbylocals) from the US
6 Mar 2013
5?Review: Frank was a very good guide. Showed us a lot of interesting places for the short time we allotted him. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you! Next time you may stay in Hong Kong for a longer time!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “we received excellent quality for our money…”

Nicholas Esposito (Toursbylocals) from the US
16 Feb 2013
5?Review: Frank was very good. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and felt we received excellent quality for our money. I would recommend Frank to friends as an excellent guide for future use. His communication skills was above average which made him easy to communicate with. His appearance was above average. He worked at pleasing the customer. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much! Hope your daughter can get well very soon! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “He is very helpful to our family…”

Barbara Maningas (Toursbylocals) from the Philippines
18 Jan 2013
5?Review: Frank, our tour guide is very punctual. He is very helpful to our family, to ensure that we are comfortable. He even assisted us in everything during our tour, even in our transactions at the hotel by translating our concerns to the front desk and luggage assistants. He is very polite and well mannered. The bus that we availed for our tour and airport transfers are clean and well maintained, and the drivers are good. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: We hope your parent can come and stay for a longer time in Hong Kong next time! Thank you! Happy 10-year wedding anniversary!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Frank…planned every step of our tour carefully…”

Grace Watanabe (Toursbylocals) from the US
22 Dec 2012
5?Review: Frank was a super efficient guide who planned every step of our tour carefully. From Victoria Peak, Frank explained about the famous buildings in city and told us about its people and history. He pointed out the contrast of the wealthy city to the boat people of Aberdeen during our sampan ride. A tasty dim sum lunch was included before he took us on a walk of the central district and a ride on the escalator. He also went out of his way to take us to a good tailor to order a suit. Highly recommend Frank! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much!!! Wish you a Happy 2013!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “We are so impressed with Frank’s professionalism…”

Joseph Sprotti (Toursbylocals) from the US
8 Nov 2012
5?Review: Wow! We are so impressed with Frank’s professionalism! This was a wonderful, luxurious tour of the major points of interest on Hong Kong island. The Toyota van was so clean! Our driver, Ringo, was very careful. We did not want for anything – Frank provided water and was always attentive to our needs. With so little time in Hong Kong, we are very glad we chose Frank to guide us! He always knew where we should sit, best views for photos, etc. Thank you, Mr. Superstar! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you for calling me superstar! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “He was prompt and very well prepared…”

James Pirkle (Toursbylocals) from the US
2 Nov 2012
5?Review: We thoroughly enjoyed our Hong Kong with Frank and his driver. He was prompt and very well prepared. We also had a lot of fun! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response:  Thank you! See you at the new cruise terminal in 2013! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Frank is very professional, responsive and efficient…”

Lambie Chau (Toursbylocals) from Hong Kong
15 Oct 2012
5?Review: Frank is very professional, responsive and efficient. He can manage small tours to big tours (from 3 ppl to 11ppl) with no problems. Would book Frank again in the near future! (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response:  Thank you very much! Your parents in law have a big family! I hope I can serve them in the near future! Happy Honey Moon! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

5?: “Frank was wonderful, the tour was great…”

Geraldine Hamilton (Toursbylocals) from Australia
15 Oct 2012
5?Review: Frank was wonderful, the tour was great and I can’t thank Frank enough for the wonderful day we spent with him. I strongly recommend him to everyone that want a great day in Hong Kong. (Browse private tour page)
Frank’s response: Thank you very much! Good health and good luck!!! (Message Frank to plan YOUR private tour)

Client reviews and recommendations for other private tours of Frank the tour guide

Summary
Hong Kong Island Highlights private car tour
Service Type
Hong Kong Island Highlights private car tour
Provider Name
Easy Hong Kong Private Tour,
Area
Hong Kong Island
Description
During the 4-hour half day Hong Kong Island private car tour, YOU visit Hong Kong’s most famous highlights, Victoria Peak, Stanley and Aberdeen easily and enjoyably. Tour includes Peak Tram and sampan ride.